2021 OAPSE/AFSCME MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS



SYDNEY CONLEY

Central District

Sydney is the recipient of the Lianne Vernell Memorial Scholarship. She is the daughter of Robert Conley, Columbus City Schools Special Needs Instructional Assistants, OAPSE Local 529. Sydney plans to attend Kentucky State University and will major in Journalism.



NICOLAS CUNNINGHAM

Central District

Nicolas is the son of Marlene Cunningham, Chillicothe City Schools, OAPSE Local 014. Nicolas will be attending Ohio University's Honors Tutorial College where he plans to major in Biology.



CAILYN BRIGHT

East Central District

Cailyn is the recipient of the Lenora Giles Memorial Scholarship. She is the daughter of Dana Bright, Carrollton Exempted Village Schools, OAPSE Local 541. Cailyn will be attending the University of Akron where she will pursue a major in Applied Mathematics.



JAMES SMITH

East Central District

James is the recipient of the Nancy Sanders Memorial Scholarship. He is the son of Lisa Smith, Louisville City Schools, OAPSE Local 456. James will attend Ohio University where he plans to pursue a major in Chemical Engineering with hopes to specialize in biochemical engineering.



Annie Takack

Eastern District

Annie is the recipient of the David Hamilton Memorial Scholarship. She is the daughter of Dana Takach, Harrison Hills City Schools, OAPSE Local 507. Annie will attend The Ohio State University where she plans to graduate with a bachelor's degree in Atmospheric Sciences.

2021 OAPSE/AFSCME MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS



DAKOTA ZERMAN

North Central District

Dakota was awarded the JoAnn and Nick Johntony Tribute Scholarship. She is the daughter of Ronica Zerman, Bellevue City Schools, OAPSE Local 612. Dakota plans to attend Bowling Green State University where she will pursue a major in Bio-Medical Engineering or Pre-Med.



SAMUEL GRAY
Northeast District

Samuel was awarded the Pete Christopher Memorial Scholarship. He is the son of Richard Gray, Solon City Schools, OAPSE Local 475. Samuel plans to attend Miami University where he will pursue a major in Clinical Psychology.



JACOB HIGHFIELD

Northwest District

Jacob is the recipient of the Cindy Perry Memorial Scholarship. He is the son of Stacy Eberle, Napoleon Area Schools, OAPSE Local 314. Jacob plans to attend Rochester Institute of Technology and major in Computer Security.



ZACHARY ZWIEBEL

Northwest Central District

Zachary is the son of Victoria Zwiebel, Lima City Schools, OAPSE Local 306. Zachary plans to attend Joliet Junior College on a Livestock Judging Scholarship and pursue a career in the Livestock Industry.



KAYCEE PERKINS

Southeast District

Kaycee is the recipient of the Hoberta Roach Memorial Scholarship. She is the daughter of Jamie Perkins, Jackson City Schools, OAPSE Local 046. Kaycee plans to attend The Ohio State University to major in Zoology.

2021 OAPSE/AFSCME MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS



EASTON WESLEY

Southwest District

Easton is the son of Carla Wesley, Adams County Ohio Valley Schools, Local 572. Easton will attend Shawnee State University where he plans to pursue a major in the medical field.